2017 Australian Junior Track Championships Success
July 18, 2017

The 2017 Australian Junior Track Championships was a roaring success over the weekend at Jambaroo Park track, hosted by the North West Victorian Motor Cycle Club. Junior riders excelled across all classes, in a showcase of raw talent.

The meeting held in the Mildura region was tightly contested in every event, from the larger capacity 250cc 4 stroke's down to the Pee-Wee Div 2 50cc class, as crowds were treated to a two-day masterclass, for which all competitors can be proud of.
Saturday and Sunday's racing was clean, fast and furious. With most riders managing to stay up and fiercely battle their way through the fields, there was bar to bar action and many stand out performances to note.
In the 200-250cc 4 Stk Class, Max Whale and Ned Faulkhead were tied on 50 points apiece heading into Saturday's Round 3 of heats, closely followed by Cyshan Weale and Harrison Ryan on 47 points. The final podium on Sunday was ordered Cyshan Weale in first and Max Whale in second with only .079 of a second between the two with Kye Andrews in third.
Close on points in Saturday's 100-150 2stk Class was Ned Faulkhead (50), Harry Maxwell and Cysan Weale both on equal 47. Max Whale having machinery trouble only managing to complete one round of heats, finishing in 2nd place.
Girls 85cc 2st/150cc 4stk Class put on a fantastic display and fought hard for their placings. The hotly contested class sees Alyssa Wallace finish first with Ava Faulkhead in second and Chloe Ackerley third. Both Ava and Chloe being club members, this was quite an outstanding result, Ava not having ridden for over 12 months and Chloe has only started dirt track racing this season. Both girls are over the moon with their first Australian Title results.
The 85cc 2stk/150cc 4stk 9-U11 Years standard wheels class was filled with riders pushing themselves to the edge with Tom Drane first, Archie McDonald second then closely followed by Harrison Voight.
The 85 2stk/150 4stk 11-U13 Years Big wheel class is also another hotly contested class, with Senna Agius victorious after taking home 2 wins after 2 heats on Saturday, John Lytras in second and Seth Qualischefski in third on the final podium.
The 65cc 9-U13 Years always put on a show, and the points are close with Tom Drane, Archie McDonald, Zane Kinna rounding the podium in a good show of riding skills.
The 65cc 7-U9 Years also did a great job with straight races and clean riding and leading was Brayden Bradford, Jett Kubelka Kurtis Jackson.
Div 2 50cc 7-U9 Pee Wees had a real battle with Tyler Battams leading, Jeff Kubelka second on points and Alexander Adamson in third, all riding like true champions straight out of the gate.

Results are as follows:
200cc-250cc 4 stroke 13-u16years
1st  Cyshan Weale
2nd  Max Whale
3rd  Kye Andrews
85cc Modified 10-u14years
1st  Tom Drane
2nd  Harrison Voight
3rd  Senna Agius
85cc Modified 7-u10years
1st  Cameron Dunker
2nd  Jhett Calderwood
3rd  Will Bisley
85cc 2 stroke/150cc 4 stroke Big Wheel 11-u13years
1st  Senna Agius
2nd  John Lytras
3rd  Seth Qualischefski


85cc 2stroke/150cc 4 stroke Big Wheel 13-u16years
1st  Harrison Ryan
2nd Hamish McCarten
3rd  Travis Hall

65cc 9-u13years
1st  Tom Drane
2nd Archie McDonald
3rd  Zane Kinna
100cc-150cc 2 stroke 13-u16years
1st  Cyshan Weale
2nd Ned Faulkhead
3rd  Harry Maxwell
65cc 7-u9years
1st - Brayden Bradford
2nd  Jett Kubelka
3rd  Kurtis Jackson
85cc 2 stroke/150cc 4 stroke Standard Wheel 9-u11years
1st  Tom Drane
2nd  Archie McDonald
3rd  Harrison Voight
85cc 2 stroke/150cc 4 stroke Big wheel Girls 11-u16years
1st  Alyssa Wallace
2nd  Ava Faulkhead
3rd  Chloe Ackerley
150cc 2 stroke 250cc 4 stroke 13-u16years
1st  Max Whale
2nd  Cyshan Weale
3rd  Ned Faulkhead
85cc 2 stroke/150cc 4 stroke Standard Wheel 11-u13years
1st  Senna Agius
2nd  John Lytras
3rd  Seth Qualischefski
50cc Auto Div 2 7-u9years
1st  Tyler Battams
2nd  Jeff Kubelka
3rd  Alexander Adamson
All results can be found on www.computime.com.au
Photographs courtesy Andrew Kenny Visual94
Pictured Top - Ned Faulkhead leads field at Jambaroo Park 2017
Pictured Bottom - Senna Agius slides into action 2017
Editorial contributions courtesy Julie Waters.   
Keep up to date with all things MA via www.ma.org.au, like Motorcycling Australia on Facebook or follow @motorcyclingaustralia on Instagram.

Motorcycling Australia TV