2017 Polaris Australian ATV & Sidecar MX Championships Weekend to Remember
October 04, 2017

The 2017 Polaris Australian ATV & Sidecar MX Championships were held in South Australia at Murray Bridge, over the 30th Sept - 1st Oct long weekend. All classes saw strong representation from all states of Australia and the promoter would like to send its regards to all the entrants, families and friends for making the journey to SA.

For enthusiasts of four-wheeled dirt action, this was a weekend that delivered plenty of action to satisfy all attendees. Beautiful sunny weather made for slightly challenging dust control later in the championship, but the hosting clubs managed to maintain perfect track conditions that allowed for plenty of overtaking opportunities and fantastic racing.
The action in all Senior and Junior Quad classes was second to none as all entrants left nothing up their sleeve to earn those elite podium positions.
The last Senior Sidecar Open race which was an entertaining fight for first place, took peoples breath away. However, every class produced epic racing battles that you could not take your eyes off.
Unprecedented track times were down to a 1 minute 47.7 seconds for the 1.8km hard pack track (set by Chris Bosnakis), all the sideways action and high-flying jumps made for excellent spectator viewing that was backed up by brilliantly entertaining running race commentary.
Available merchandise and delicious catering all helped complete an awesome family fun event.  
The championship would like to thank all its sponsors especially Polaris and Murray Bridge Council for making the event possible.
Australiaís National ATV Championís
1st Luke Gaisford
2nd Chris Bosnakis
3rd Mitchell Van Vliet
4th Liam Glover
5th Justin Hudak
6th Cooper Van Vliet
7th Cody Lincoln
8th Daniel Soltoggio
9th Nathan Smith
10th Michael Harcourt
ATV Vetís 40+
1st Darrell Knight
2nd Ben Gerrits
3rd Peter Hayes
ATV Junior 200-250cc
1st Jakob Bosustow
2nd Jae Dowsett
3rd Aiden Robinson
ATV Junior 90-125cc
1st Brooke Hall
2nd Deegan Sherwood
3rd Keenan Murphy
ATV Junior 90-110cc
1st Brooke Hall
2nd Deegan Sherwood
3rd Scarlett Sherwood
Australiaís National Sidecar Championís
1st John Robinson / Brian Anthony
2nd Aaron Saegenschnitter / Dane Gilbert
3rd Martin Wedge / Eliza Wedge
Editorial provided by Verity Hendy 
Photo: ATV Junior 90-110cc

Motorcycling Australia TV